My Inspiration

Welcome back everyone! This post will be about what inspires me to write. Most of my inspiration comes from my feelings. When I’m feeling a certain way because of something that has happened, all I want to do is talk to someone about it. However, the people I would usually talk to aren’t always right around the corner. Sometimes I can’t just come up to my mom or one of my close friends and talk about my feelings. That is why I get my feelings out by writing them down on paper. Another inspiration, closely related to the first, is when I read or watch something that I have my own thoughts and opinions on. When this happens I usually rant about it to myself, or someone else if they’ll listen, but sometimes it feels good to get it down on paper too. Music has also been an inspiration for my writing. Sometimes when you hear the right song, it just puts you in the mood to write, or it helps you through the writing process. Those are my inspirations for writing, and I hope they are conveyed throughout my blog.

Austin Kleon Books BockoPix via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *